NANS Get 2018 Convention Chairman

The National Association of Nigerian Students, NANS, has declared one Mr. M. D. Mukhtar as Convention Chairman to chair its 2018 ‘unity’ convention.

Mukhtar emerged victoriously in a keenly contested election, five days into the ongoing convention.

The election was held at the Old Parade ground, Abuja.

He polled a total number of 82 votes to defeat his closest rivalry, Adeyeye Olugbenga, who had 77 votes.

CAMPUS GIST gathered that a total number of 272 delegates were accredited for the exercise.

Two aspirants, Sheriff Zadok and Yemi Adeniran, had earlier stepped down for Mukhtar to contest.

Abdulmajeed Oyeniyi, the outgoing Assistant General of NANS, made this announcement.

More details later…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected!!!
%d bloggers like this: